I’m well on my way…

by Jason Alan

I’m well on my way to writing the perfect blog post. Hold on I got an email. It’s my mother. She’s asking how the weather is here. OK then. Responded. It’s fine. Weather’s great. Not too cold. Alrighty then, writing something that will put me on the map for sure. Oh, got a text. My wife. Awww, she loves me. Told her I love her too. What was I doing? Right, I was writing the best blog post that ever graced or ever will grace the digital landscape of the intern… looks like I got a google+ notification. Oh, somebody just followed me. Thought it might be an actual response to a post. That would be weird happening there. OK. So, the perfect blog post. Yes, I think I got it. I’ll be the toast of the web and the envy of bloggers everywhere. People will come for miles around to view my awesome post. Well, I suppose they could look on their computer or tablet or phone, but it would ruin the whole community experience. The joy of getting together, you know. Sorry, hold on again, looks like I got a tweet. OK, it’s nothing. Just a 😀 reply to my tweet about being jealous of men with two sets of genitalia. Where were we? That’s right. A community experience. Like Woodstock without the music. And maybe more nudity. And mud. I like mud. It’s going to be epic. Wait, I got a facebook thing. Something about a blanket party? Eh, not important. Anyway, stay tuned here for the world’s most perfect and awesome blog post you’ve ever seen. Trust me, it will happen eventually. Hold on, just got an iMessage. brb…