100 pages!

by Jason Alan

Today, after an eternity it seems, I’ve reached 100 pages on the novel I’m writing, titled For Want of a Stone. I’m excited, but I need to write more. I’ve recently taken a break from this book to work on other projects and to think a little more about the direction I’m going with this one. I think I’m ready to get back to it, though.

What I plan on doing is posting the entire thing here, chapter by chapter, free for all to read. Then when it is finished I will put it on amazon.com so if you enjoy it then you can buy it if you so choose. If you don’t buy it, you should at least tell somebody about it, or post a link to it somewhere. That is, of course, if you do like it. Doesn’t sound like I’m asking too much, right?

Anyway, if you haven’t read it yet and you have a little time, I’ll quit my blabbing and post the link to the first chapter so you can check it out. There are five chapters posted so far. At the end of each is the link to the next one. I think everything works ok but if there are any links that go to the wrong chapter PLEASE let me know so I can fix it. I said I was going to stop blabbing, didn’t I? OK fine! Let me know what you think, even if you think it’s not worth the digital paper it’s printed on.

Chapter I: Grinder