My keyboard is dead. Long live my keyboard!

by Jason Alan

A while back, my Apple keyboard starting acting all wonky. It started with a couple keys not working then it got worse to the point where it became unusable. I’ve had it for a couple years and probably would have lasted many more if I hadn’t smacked the shit out of it when I got pissed off playing a game. My suggestion: don’t do that.

So being the tech monkey that I am, I took it apart.

So what do I have left? A really long two port USB hub…

And basically the the piece that was underneath the keys. The chassis, if you will.

Since I paid 50 bucks for it, I figure I’m squeezing all the use out of it I can. So what can I use it for now? The only idea I’ve come up with is to attach a couple USB hubs to the bottom part. Maybe put it behind the monitor or possibly even the wall.

Got any other ideas?