Thank you, fellow bloggers

by Jason Alan

Thank you for your brilliant words, your rich photographs, your eclectic insight into the world that we all share. You give me inspiration for the stories and poems I create. You give me knowledge and hope that this creativity and kindness through expression of self will continue to not only survive, but thrive. Tomorrow alone, you will bring me so much to read and experience that I couldn’t possibly ingest it all in a lifetime. For that I am grateful, and I feel it not just on a special day, week or nationally recognized month, but every single day. In a hundred different languages, I thank you. I thank you from the top of a thousand mountains, from the tip of a million tongues, from the depths of a billion minds and from the core of an infinite number of possibilities. I even thank those of you that spew forth vitriol in its rawest form, because you may help us realize more than anything else that what the rest of us are doing is right, it’s good, and it’s beautiful. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.