Chapter 4: Dead Hookers and Favstar

by Jason Alan

Favstar.fm. This is a website that I have mixed feelings about. For those not in the know, it’s a site where people can go to ‘star’ or ‘favorite’ tweets that they like. You can also star or retweet something on twitter itself and it will show up on favstar. You don’t have to sign up for it or ever go to it. If your tweets get a retweet or a favorite, you’ll show up there. As far as I can tell you can’t opt out, either. I would if I could. Personally, I think starring tweets is a massive waste of time. I liken it to a video game where you don’t shoot anything, don’t really win shit and it never. Fucking. Ends.

If you want to see the rest of chapter four of my upcoming comedy book (and/or the other three), Spank Material for the Clinically Insane, click here.