New Book

by Jason Alan

In three days, I will put my wildly inappropriate humor book, Spank Material for the Clinically Insane, on Amazon. It is in stark contrast to my first Amazon book, Poetry of a Madman, but I like that. The next one I put up (if I ever finish the damn thing) will be For Want of a Stone, a fantasy novel. I think that when all three are there, I will be satisfied with the range of material that I have chosen to begin my ‘career’ as a novelist.

I still think of myself as a beginner, although I’ve been writing for twenty years. It wasn’t until last year that I self-published the poetry book, and the sales are a bleak reminder that I am still a novice in the world of writing. Hopefully the years to come will bring more readers, but for now I’m glad to have the small group that enjoys my work.

A while back I decided to offer my work for free, sometimes posting chapters as I write and edit them to satisfaction. Then, put them on Amazon with additional content. I haven’t had enough time to see if this works or not, but I’ll be glad to share that information with you in the coming years. Instead of bogging down this blog with nothing but posts about my books, I have been giving the works in progress blogs of their own. If you have some time, check them out and follow what you like. There is something for everyone.


This is the fantasy novel that is about halfway complete:

For Want of a Stone


This is the comedy book:

Spank Material for the Clinically Insane


This is another piece of fiction that I have just begun (currently 1st drafts of the 1st few chapters so don’t expect much):

901 Main Street

The prequel to For Want of a Stone (nothing posted yet but follow for updates):

The Dark Beast


And this one (my real name) will probably be just a bunch of photos. I’m running out of room on this blog.

jasonyenglin.wordpress.com