Colorsplash

by Jason Alan

I don’t often pay for apps, but I did for Colorsplash on iOS and I would buy it again. Not only is it easy to use and kinda fun if you’re into playing with photos, it is stable. It’s one of the few I’ve had for a while that I can’t remember it crashing even once. The main feature is making parts of color photos turn black and white just by dragging your finger, but you can also switch the colors immediately with the invert colors button. Here’s the latest one I’ve done, starting with the original, and it only took a few minutes. Which one do you think is best?

20130226-093012.jpg

20130226-093139.jpg

20130226-093251.jpg

Personally, I prefer the middle pic. I haven’t seen them on anything but this tiny iPhone screen (which was the camera I used), so I may change my mind when I see them bigger. Have a great day, and thanks for checking out my crappy photos.