A Question For Indie Authors

by Jason Alan

I am currently formatting a book for paperback on createspace.com and I would like to get some thoughts and/or ideas about this. Have you used createspace before? If so, what did you like about it or not like about it? How much did your book cost for consumers? Do you have any tips to help the process go smoothly? How did you market it? Have you used another service such as lulu.com and if so, do you think it is a better way to go?

If you could answer any or all of these questions (or even answer a question I neglected to ask), it would be greatly appreciated. Over the past couple years I have learned a few things about digital self-publishing on amazon.com and being the gracious, sharing person that I am (and also modest, obviously), I would be glad to share any tips and advice I may have on that subject. One tentacle washes the other, eh? Or something like that…

So, answer and/or ask away. After all, isn’t that what the internet is for?