Goodbye?

by Jason Alan

Have you ever thought of suicide? Not only that, but have you fantasized about cutting your wrists, of the sweet release and relief of the blood flowing until you expire? I have. I relish the moment when I die. I am ready to go. I don’t want this life anymore. Sometimes I look around in awe because there is so much beauty that I’m not sure in which direction to look, but those times are few and far between. Most of the time I am in anguish, in depression, loneliness. Despair is every single day. I wish and hope for death. At least the earth will take me in at that point, as she takes us all. Countless creatures, from the small to the microscopic, will dine upon my flesh, and the atoms that make up my body will live on among many. This probably won’t be the last you hear from me, but if it is, know that I love you and you did the best you could. I love you. Bonne nuit.